Welcome to the Kensington District Cricket Club


The Kensington District Cricket Club, located in the Kensington Gardens Reserve, South Australia, and is a member of the South Australian Cricket Association (SACA), South Australia’s peak cricket body under the auspices of Cricket Australia.

Founded in 1871  Kensington has a world wide cricket reputation with an extraordinary cricket record, producing many First Class cricketers and several Australian Test players. Most famously the Club’s history is dominated by the presence of several cricketing greats, including Sir Donald Bradman* and Clarrie Grimmett* who played for our club in the 1930′s.

Other famous South Australian “Browns” include Sam Parkinson, Peter Brinsley, John Inverarity, Kevin Wright, Brian Hurn, Ian Glover, Neil Dansie, Terry Jenner*, Jeff Hammond, Howard Mutton, James Brayshaw, Tim May, Jamie Siddons, Mark Cleary, Greg Blewett, Michael Klinger and Jake Brown.

Kensington is a name that has featured in every South Australian cricket season since the late 1800s with a proud and competitive history of numerous premierships, representative selections, awards and achievements spanning mens, women’s and junior grade cricket.

Kensington has fantastic facilities featuring three beautiful tree fringed Cricket Ovals -Parkinson, Colonel Waite and Ford Ovals .

Today, Kensington is a vibrant and unified District Cricket Club with an integrated cricket development program incorporating juniors, women and mens senior cricket, fielding teams across all competitions.

Kensington’s juniors are tomorrows senior and representative players and Kensington invests heavily in its junior program through its Kensington Junior Cricket Academy initiative.

Welcome to the Kensington Browns!